To Clique or Not to Clique. That is the question?

Japanese school group

Yeah. I know. The title is incredibly incorrect.
Too bad. ;P

I have grouped up invited some people to join me. I’ll only give you the first names of the people I’ve invited, unless the people who’s names I’ve written want me to do otherwise.
Brandon, Brazen, Sheila and I will be going to Japan, presumably for a whole year, if we don’t get extensions while there. After we get to Japan, we’ll have the time of our lives, and while we’re there, we’ll be seeing the sights, exploring, and learning all about the culture.

BUT WAIT ALEX, ITS TOO EXPENSIVE!!
Yeah, it will cost a lot, but we will do fundraising and apply for scholarships.
Therefore we can will do it. The idea was that we are going to fundraise as often as possible, and do ANYTHING we can to raise money. So far I have $125 in my Japan fund (birthday money from multiple family sources.)

I’m really excited about this, and I think it will go really well.
It’s even more exciting to know that a girl will be traveling with us, so it wont just be a bunch of nerdy boys.

At this point you may ask yourself, “Why on earth would anybody want to live in Japan if they are from america?” (notice how I never capitalize america)
Well, the answer is pretty simple. All of us LOVE Japan. We also HATE (or at least strongly dislike) america.
Solution:

MOVE. TO. 日本 (JAPAN).

To sum it all up, people this determined (us) to do this will have nothing to stop us.
No, we are NOT letting anyone else join our group.
Unless of course, you have enough money to pay for each of us to go through the AFS ;D

Leave a Reply

